Program

Below you will find a tentative program (updated May 11th);  Have a look at the hula program of the Hōʻike (updated May 4th);  come prepared with our  list of items to bring.

...and remember Minoʻaka ;-), have a great time...and Mākaukau!:)

 
 

Program

 

Molokai Hula Bliss & Huaka'i 2017
(May 29 - June 10, 2017)


May 29 (Monday) - 9am Kalanianaole Hall
Kahea / Komo / Heahea (protocol) 
Welcome / Intro / Announcements
Ho'ike (exhibition)
La'i (ti leaf lei)
Pot Luck Dinner @ Kawela Barns

May 30 (Tuesday) 9am Kalanianaole Hall
Hula / Oli / Haku
Pot Luck Dinner @ Kawela Barns
 
May 31 (Wednesday) 9am Kalanianaole Hall
Hula / Na Oli
Pot Luck Dinner @ Kawela Barns

June 1 (Thursday) 9am Kalanianaole Hall
Group Ho'oponopono / Cleansing / Awa Ceremony
Hula / Oli
Dinner on own

June 2 (Friday) 9am Kawela Barns
Hula / Oli / Mo'olelo
Dinner on own

June 3 (Saturday) On your own
Ka Hula Piko Festival
5:30pm Mitchelle Pauole Center for Luau 

June 4 (Sunday) 8am Kawela Barns
Break, we suggest you utilize this day to go to the beach
5:30pm Na Ohana Hoaloha Kanikapila @ Hotel Molokai


June 5 (Monday) 8am Kawela Barns
Halawa Valley Hike to Mo'oula Falls

June 6 (Tuesday) Huaka'i
Kanikapila at Coffee Of Hawaii
Kalaupapa Lookout & Phallic Rock

June 7 (Wednesday) - 9:00am Pulapula Farms
La'au Lapa'au Practitioner Bobby Alcain
Volunteer work project
Dinner out Pizza Cafe (Pay your own meal)

June 8 (Thursday) 9am
Makaukau (TBA)

June 9 (Friday) 9am Kawela Barns
Hula
Kupuna Kanikapila, Hotel Molokai @ 4pm

June 10 (Saturday) On your own
Saturday Market Place (K'kai Town)
Closing Pot Luck Dinner @ Kawela Barns